ALCTS Webinar: RDA and “Robust Metadata Infrastructure”

Perhaps you thought that talk about RDA would be slowed until closer to 2013. Well you thought wrong. ALCTS is offering a FREE webinar called "Aiming for a robust metadata infrastructure for the future" on Monday August 1, 2011. To register, go to:  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/520055320. *Apologies in advance for duplicate postings*  ALCTS webinar: Aiming for a …

Continue reading ALCTS Webinar: RDA and “Robust Metadata Infrastructure”

Advertisements

ALCTS Webinar: FRBR and RDA

ALCTS is offering another webinar on RDA and FRBR. Remember that there is a fee for these webinars - please see details below. ALCTS webinar: FRBR as a Foundation for RDA Date: December 15, 2010 Time: All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, noon Mountain, and 11am Pacific …

Continue reading ALCTS Webinar: FRBR and RDA

“Making the Most of RDA Toolkit”

Now that the RDA Toolkit has officially launched, perhaps you would like to see some of its features. If you're weren't able to go to the webinar on the toolkit or would like to revisit it, ALA Publishing has posted the session on its RDA website at: http://www.rdatoolkit.org/training/openaccesswebinar. They have also posted the PowerPoint slides …

Continue reading “Making the Most of RDA Toolkit”

OCLC and RDA: Webinar

I was able to attend the recent OCLC webinar. There were four presenters: Karen Calhoun, Jean Godby, Ted Fons, and Glenn Patton. Lasting just a little bit over an hour, there was enough time for presenters and questions. The topics covered were a general overview of our diverse universe and the role of RDA in …

Continue reading OCLC and RDA: Webinar

New Webinar on RDA

There is still time yet to register for this online webinar from NISO. Go to: http://www.niso.org/news/events/2009/bibcontrol09/#about. If you miss the cutoff date for this webinar, there is always the possibility of getting access to the archives for a fee. Bibliographic Control Alphabet Soup: AACR to RDA and Evolution of MARC October 14, 2009 1:00 - …

Continue reading New Webinar on RDA