Webinar on RDA Toolkit from ALA Publishing

(Please excuse cross postings)

From the RDA listserve:

ALA publishing is giving the same presentation we did at ALA midwinter as a Webinar for anyone interested to see a demo of the RDA Toolkit beta site.  We will give the same presentation twice at different times of day in hopes of covering as may people as possible.

These are the first of what we hope to be many RDA related webinars.

RDA Toolkit: A Guided Tour!

Join Troy Linker from ALA Publishing for an introductory guided tour of the RDA Toolkit website.  If you were at ALA Midwinter in Boston, you may already have taken this tour at the RDA Update Forum, the CC:DA meeting, or on the exhibit floor–but please feel free to join us again.

The webinar will be recorded and posted for anyone that is unable to participate live.  Details for accessing the recorded webinar video will be emailed to registries and posted widely.

The tour includes:

• Description of the RDA Toolkit

• Overview of the RDA Toolkit contents at launch and beyond

• Tour of the RDA Toolkit interface including Search, Browse, Bookmarks, Workflows, Maps, and more

• Launch timeline

• Details of the Complimentary Open Access period

• RDA Toolkit pricing for the US

• Linking from external products to the RDA Toolkit

Join us on February 8, – 21:00-22:00 GMT | 4:00pm-5pm EST | 3:00pm-4pm CST | 1:00pm-2pm PST

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/639494355

OR

Join us on February 9, – 16:00-17:00 GMT | 11:00am-12pm EST | 10:00am-11am CST | 8:00am-9am PST

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/991492442

Kind regards,

Troy Linker

Publisher, ALA Digital Reference

American Library Association

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under cataloging, RDA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s