Educase Offers Webinar on Mobile Services

Educase is offering a new webinar on mobile services. If you have time, check out their archive and main page at: http://net.educause.edu/content.asp?SECTION_ID=34&bhcp=1. There’s a lot of good information and free webinars.

EDUCAUSE Live! Library in Your Pocket: Strategies and Techniques for Developing Successful Mobile Services / January 20, 2010 / 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

David Woodbury / Libraries Fellow / North Carolina State University

Jason Casden / Digital Technologies Development Librarian,/ North Carolina State University

Summary

Your host, Steve Worona, will be joined by David Woodbury, Jason Casden, and the topic will be

“Library in Your Pocket: Strategies and Techniques for Developing Successful Mobile Services”
Students are arriving on college campuses with the ability to connect to the web with a diverse array of mobile devices. However, some online services aren’t a good fit for the small screen, and new services can also be developed that take advantage of the mobile user context. Developers of the NCSU Libraries Mobile site [http://m.lib.ncsu.edu/] will share their strategy and techniques for creating a suite of mobile services that are optimized for a majority of mobile web platforms, from iPhones to flip phones. The session will also include a discussion of site usage and promotion as well as plans for future mobile services.

Links To A/V and Source Available At

[ http://tinyurl.com/yhcglqp ]

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s