Chrome Update

I have been using the updated browser Chome from Google for about a week now. I really enjoy how quick it is. With that in mind, there are a few bumps to browser heaven.

  • I have had trouble displaying PDF’s.
  • Chrome sometimes closes for no apparent reason.
  • Chrome will not open LC’s Cataloger’s Desktop.

I tend to use Chrome in particular for Classification Web. I find that it is much faster than either Explorer or Firefox. I also use Chrome for other sites such as the Internet Movie Database, LC’s Genre website, or other “text-based” websites where I don’t need to display or download any documents.

For the moment, I wouldn’t use Chrome for everything. But I do appreciate it for Class Web.  Knowing Google, there will hopefully be another version out soon that addresses these issues. Until then, Chrome is not all it good be.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

